License to Drive

With my California car registration soon to be expiring I knew that my California drivers license and plate days were numbered. This week I finally had some time after school (who knew the start of a new quarter could be so refreshing!) so I headed over to get my car inspected, registered, and apply for my Texas drivers license. And since the Texas DMV website reads a little like Spanglish, I’m not quite sure how I managed to walk through all of the steps (less than 10 but more than 5!) in only a week’s time.

With 2 patriotic (dare I say cheesy) plates in hand and a temporary paper license to boot, today I officially became a Texan! sniff sniff. Here are a few pictures of Jake changing my Cali plates over…

….don’t worry friends and fam our hearts will always belong back home with you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

