Martini Anyone?

Martinis don’t sound that appealing, nor have they ever but I couldn’t think of a post title that had to do with olives besides a martini.

Anyway, we took our first “fruit” pictures today. I felt a little silly holding up and little green olive for the picture but also excited to know that that little green “thing” represents the growing nugget in my belly. And without further ado, the little olive photo.

my little olive oil

 Meh not much, but when you think that something the size of that olive between my thumb and index fingers is a  little fetus AND has started to grow muscles this week I say good job little nugget of mine. Nugget, not maggot, k?

is this seriously a baby?!

Nugget isn’t its official name though. We have officially started our baby name list. So far we only have three names, and one of those threee could be a girl or boys name. If I tell you promise not to steal any of them?

Girls: Hadley, London, and Capri

Boys: London

And since more people think that I’m having a boy it looks like we need to amp up the boys list. Being a teacher really puts a damper on so many names so it’s been hard not associating any names we come up with with one of my past students. That and the fact that I don’t want a wierd name that people can’t spelll. I don’t want to torture the poor kid all the way through school.

In other news, my first appointment with the midwife is this Tuesday. I’m going solo because Jake is going to be out of town and I feel like this appointment (along with the exhuastion and morning sickness) really makes everything “real”.

Answer me this: when did we get old enough to have houses and families of our own? Not to mention a 10 year high schoool reunion scheduled for later this year.

Thank you btw for everyone’s love and support for our new little adventure that we have on our hands. Jake and I couldn’t be more excited to share this news with all ya’ll!

3 thoughts on “Martini Anyone?

  1. AmyC83 says:

    So amazing!!! You’re going to be so cute pregnant!!

  2. lizard says:

    WHERES THE PICTURE OF THAT FLAT MINI-BELLY OF YOURS! GOTTA START THE MONTAGE?! NO??

    (HEY. I KNOW IM YELLING. IM IN CALIFORNIA. HOW ELSE ARE YOU GONNA HEAR ME!?)

    xoxox

    (ps: HIIIII AMY!)

Leave a Reply

