Fig Newton…errr Prune

I just wrote a whole baby fruit post about a fig. Umm does that even make sense? No. Not even in the slightest. Perhaps it was wishful thinking since I found out that our baby is the size of a prune.? Or maybe it’s because I can’t wait until the fig tree in our backyard ripens so I can start making some preserves.

 Is there even anyone out there who likes prunes? Hence the face below…

 

Sorry for the lack of make up (and full on book shot!) but we’ve been all sorts of busy working on the house trying to make it suitable for visitors. I want to have our housewarming party in a few weeks but not too sure since we aren’t even close to being done with the backyard yet. Should we wait?

Anyway, back to the baby fruit. Yep, that little (ugly) prune is making it awful difficult to get some things done around the house. I’ve had more energy which it wonderful, but I’m definitely looking forward to waking up one morning feeling hungry for bfast and not despising food for the moment.  

As for the picture. My clothes are fitting just fine so if anything, perhaps I’m looking full from a big lunch?  Don’t laugh.

 

Next week I’ll be more pleased to intruduce you to our little lime.  As for not, back to my cheesy lifetime movie while the Mr. works on the yard. Being preggers has its perks! : )

Leave a Reply

