Happy V Day

Jake and I were going to celebrate V Day early since a friend {thanks a bunch April!!} offered to babysit Londyn for us so we could have a date night.

I took L to pottery painting place, Cafe Monet, to make something for our first Valentines Day as parents. I knew i wanted to use L’s handprints for something and was going to save this gift idea for Father’s Day, but I couldn’t wait until June.

I underestimated how difficult this would be with a newborn (ha. I thought he would sleep through the entire thing!) and luckily there was a sweet girl would gave me a helping hand because L was not having any of it.
I mean who doesn’t mind having col paint brushed on their hand while they are sleeping?

Either way, it turned out pretty cute. We only had to redo the handprints 2 times before settling on the ones of the mug.

20120210-160549.jpg

20120210-160601.jpg

20120210-160614.jpg

Were excited to give it to him tonight and see his reaction!

Leave a Reply

